2018-2019 Scholarship Recipients

Denise Broda
Chair, OFLA Scholarship Committee

The OFLA Scholarship Committee is pleased to announce the recipients of this year’s scholarships. Congratulations to the following:

Conference Scholarship: New/Beginning Teacher

Tricia Becker, Lakota
Marc Fencil, Marysville Exempted Village
Valerie Kryc, Oberlin City Schools
Gabriel Isabel Nieto Ruiz, Columbus City
Shannon Perry, Catholic Diocese of Columbus
Lauren Robbins, Delaware City Schools
Kathryn Rosenberg, The Seven Hills Schools
Julia Thomas, Oberlin City Schools
Jessica Whitlow, Sylvania Schools

Conference Scholarship: University Student

Abigail Arace, The Ohio State University
Leah Brausch, Kent State University
Emma Butler, The Ohio State University
Zachary Cordle, Columbus State Community College
Addelali En Nasry, Bowling Green State University
Alena Gemelas, Ashland University
Nicholas Frank, Bowling Green State University
Alysa Liaros, University of Toledo
Jessica Minarchek, Ohio University
Emily Rees, Miami University
Mallory Swartz, Bowling Green State University
Anna Traini, Ohio University

Cemanahuac Scholarship

Julia Schroyer, Diocese of Columbus

Immersion / Study Abroad Scholarship

Kaitlynn Lake, Wooster High School AIFS, Costa Rica

Respectfully submitted,
Denise Broda
Chair, OFLA Scholarship Committee

This entry was posted in Scholarships, Uncategorized, Winter 2019. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s